KES Logo
Springer

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Autonomous System
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Milan Simic
RMIT University, School Engineering, Melbourne, Australia
milan.simic@rmit.edu.au

IS02: Processing visual data in intelligent systems: methods and applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Francesco Bianconi
Università degli Studi di Perugia, Italy
bianco@ieee.org
Co-Chaired by
Elena González
Universidade de Vigo, Spain
elena@uvigo.es
Co-Chaired by
Manuel Ángel Aguilar
Universidad de Almería, Spain
maguilar@ual.es

IS03: Cognitive Systems and Robotics
Click here for details
Chair:
Ignazio Infantino, Ph.D. Researcher
Institute for High Performance Computing and Networking - National Research Council of Italy (ICAR-CNR), Italy
ignazio.infantino@icar.cnr.it
Co-Chaired by
Massimo Esposito, Ph.D. Researcher
Institute for High Performance Computing and Networking - National Research Council of Italy (ICAR-CNR), Italy
massimo.esposito@icar.cnr.it

IS04: Innovative Information Services for Advanced Knowledge Activity
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Koichi Asakura
Daido University, Japan
asakura@daido-it.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Toyohide Watanabe, Senior Researcher
Nagoya Industrial Research Institute, Japan
watanabe@nagoya-u.jp

IS05: Mobile Data Analytics
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Jalel Akaichi
University of Tunis and King Khalid University.
jalel.akaichi@kku.edu.sa

IS06: Smart Environments and Information Systems (SEIS 2017)
Click here for details
Chair:
Rafael H. Bordini
FACIN-PUCRS, Brazil
rafael.bordini@pucrs.br
Co-Chaired by
Massimo Cossentino
National Research Council of Italy, Italy
massimo.cossentino@icar.cnr.it
Co-Chaired by
Marie-Pierre Gleizes
University Paul Sabatier of Toulouse, France
Marie-Pierre.Gleizes@irit.fr
Co-Chaired by
Luca Sabatucci
National Research Council of Italy, Italy
luca.sabatucci@icar.cnr.it

IS07: International Workshop on Intelligent Systems and Services for Industrial Applications (ISS4IA-2017)
Click here for details
Chair:
M. Anisetti
Università degli studi di Milano, Italy
marco.anisetti@unimi.it
Co-Chaired by
V. Bellandi
Università degli studi di Milano, Italy
valerio.bellandi@unimi.it
Co-Chaired by
G. Jeon
Xidian University, China
gjeon@mail.xidian.edu.cn

IS08: Big Data Management & Metadata
Click here for details
Chair:
Flora Amato
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
flora.amato@unina.it
Co-Chaired by
Vincenzo Moscato
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
vincenzo.moscato@unina.it

IS09: Digital security of health related data
Click here for details
Chair:
Luigi Romano
Università degli Studi di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
luigi.romano@uniparthenope.it
Co-Chaired by
Mariacarla Staffa
Università degli Studi di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
mariacarla.staffa@uniparthenope.it
Co-Chaired by
Luigi Coppolino
Università degli Studi di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
luigi.coppolino@uniparthenope.it
Co-Chaired by
Salvatore D’Antonio
Università degli Studi di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
salvatore.dantonio@uniparthenope.it

IS10: Intelligent Big Data Analytics: Models, Techniques, Algorithms
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Alfredo Cuzzocrea
University of Trieste and ICAR-CNR, Italy
alfredo.cuzzocrea@dia.units.it





KES IIMSS 2017

SMART DIGITAL FUTURES 2017